Temperature

The methods of this expert report allow a regional assessment of the temperature regime in streams and rivers taking into account relevant interventions and their impacts on the temperature regime. The divergence from natural temperature conditions is estimated using a selection of assessment approaches (annual temperature variation and two short-term approaches) based on ecological considerations.

Note: This method does not correspond to an official module based on the federal government’s Modular Stepwise Procedure (BUWAL 1998). It is an expert report.

It will be not developed further to a module. However individual aspect of the methodology can be on one’s individual discretion applied to approach the topic of water temperatures in Swiss rivers and streams.

Recorded parameters:

Temperature data with a time resolution of 10 minutes.

Evaluation:

The evaluation is based on a comparison with a reference condition.

An electronic tool is available for the evaluation of the collected data.

The evaluation is done in five quality classes with an additional class “without evaluation”, which is used if there is a change in temperature conditions but a classification in one of the five classes is not possible due to insufficient data. basis.

Température

Le rapport d’experts permet d’évaluer les conditions thermiques des cours d’eau d’une région tout en tenant compte des interventions et perturbations du régime thermique subies. Le degré de « naturalité » du régime thermique des cours d’eau est évalué selon diverses approches (Régime thermique annuel et deux approches du court terme) qui s’appuient sur des considérations écologiques.

Note : Cette méthode ne correspond pas à un module officiel basé sur le concept Système Modulaire Gradué du gouvernement fédéral (OFEFP 1998). Il s’agit d’un rapport d’expert. 

Il n’est pas prévu de remanier le rapport d’experts ou de poursuivre le développement de cette méthode pour un module officiel. Cependant, si jugé opportun, des aspects ponctuels de la méthode peuvent cependant être utilisés en tant qu’aide pour aborder la thématique de la température des cours d’eau.

Paramètres relevés

Température dans un cours d’eau avec un intervalle de 10 minutes entre deux mesures.

Evaluation

L’évaluation est basée sur une comparaison avec une condition de référence.

Un outil électronique est disponible pour l’évaluation des données collectées.

L’évaluation se fait en cinq classes d’état complétées d’une classe « sans évaluation » utilisable lorsqu’une perturbation thermique est constatée mais que les données disponibles ne suffisent pas pour attribuer l’une des cinq classes au cours d’eau considéré.